Details

Her Mother's Daughter


Her Mother's Daughter

Agnes’ Story
Maids of Kent Series

von: Evie Grace

5,49 €

Verlag: Cornerstone
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 11.01.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9781473538313
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 416

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

***PRE-ORDER NOW*** THE SECOND SAGA IN EVIE GRACE'S MAIDS OF KENT TRILOGY. 'An intriguing tale of family relationships and of finding love a second time around.’ Val Wood on Half a Sixpence ***Will she break free and change her future? Canterbury, 1853 Agnes Berry-Clay might have been born into rags but she is growing up with riches. Given away as a baby by her real mother, she was rescued and raised by her darling Papa and distant Mama. Agnes wants for nothing, except perhaps a little freedom. But as times goes on, her life at Windmarsh Court changes. New arrivals and old resentments push Agnes to the peripheries, and finally the consequences of one fateful day shatter her dreams for the future. Heartbroken and surrounded by the threat of scandal, Agnes is faced with a terrible choice: stay and surrender, or flee and fight to keep her freedom. Praise for Half a Sixpence ‘An enthralling plotline with unexpected twists that will intrigue the reader until the last page.’ Margaret Dickinson 'I enjoyed reading Half a Sixpence . . . It gave a very good sense of time and.' Rosie Goodwin‘What a treat. A Saga so refreshingly different from anything I have read before. A terrific story the reader will find impossible to put down . . . The tale that Evie tells us is fascinating, gripping, sad, happy, highly original and yes, you’ll find out all about that half sixpence.’ Eileen Ramsay'A dazzling debut that reminded me of the Catherine Cookson' Frost Magazine'I absolutely loved, loved, loved reading Half A Sixpence and I can’t wait to read more from the pen of Evie Grace.' Ginger Book Geek, 5*'Highly recommend to fans of novels in the saga or historical fiction genre.' Abby Bonny Book Reviews, 5*'A brilliant first novel.' Mojo Mums blog
The second book in the brand new Victorian saga series for Arrow, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.
Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy. Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son. She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry. Her Mother's Daughter is Evie’s second novel in the trilogy, following on from Half a Sixpence. Half a Chance is the third and final novel, coming July 2018.