Details

Her Mother's Daughter


Her Mother's Daughter

Agnes' Story
Maids of Kent Series

von: Evie Grace

5,49 €

Verlag: Cornerstone
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 11.01.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9781473538313
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 416

Dieses eBook erhalten Sie ohne Kopierschutz.

Beschreibungen

THE SECOND SAGA IN EVIE GRACE'S MAIDS OF KENT TRILOGY. 'One of the most gifted saga writers writing today’ Bookish Jottings ***Will she break free and change her future? Canterbury, 1853 Agnes Berry-Clay might have been born into rags but she is growing up with riches. Given away as a baby by her real mother, she was rescued and raised by her darling Papa and distant Mama. Agnes wants for nothing, except perhaps a little freedom. But as times goes on, her life at Windmarsh Court changes. New arrivals and old resentments push Agnes to the peripheries, and finally the consequences of one fateful day shatter her dreams for the future. Heartbroken and surrounded by the threat of scandal, Agnes is faced with a terrible choice: stay and surrender, or flee and fight to keep her freedom. Praise for Her Mother’s Daughter‘I was completely HOOKED’ Anne Bonny Book Reviews‘Unputdownable … Once I started reading, the world around me didn’t exist’ As the Page Turns Reviews‘I totally and utterly LOVED reading the second episode of the ‘Maids Of Kent’ trilogy and I can’t wait for the concluding instalment’ Ginger Book Geek‘An enthralling and emotional tale that I simply couldn’t bear to put down’ Bookish Jottings‘An enjoyable read’ Shaz’s Book Blog
The second book in the brand new Victorian saga series for Arrow, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.
Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy. Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son. She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry. Her Mother's Daughter is Evie’s second novel in the trilogy, following on from Half a Sixpence. Half a Chance is the third and final novel, coming July 2018.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Ein Plan für die Bahn
Ein Plan für die Bahn
von: Paul Schneeberger
EPUB ebook
21,00 €
Zwischen Kaschmir und Kap Comorin (Ungekürzt)
Zwischen Kaschmir und Kap Comorin (Ungekürzt)
von: Willi Dolder, Ursula Dolder-Pippke
ZIP ebook
6,99 €
Das Erbe der Wintersteins (Ungekürzt)
Das Erbe der Wintersteins (Ungekürzt)
von: Carolin Rath, Lisa Müller
ZIP ebook
19,99 €